Amber Nectar

Credits:
Dress: Cara (Crimson) by !APHORISM! NEW @ Shiny Shabby
Hair: Nene (Moon Stone) by D!va
Boots: Rosie (Buck) by fri.day NEW @ Shiny Shabby
Body: Lara by Maitreya
Head: Amber 2.0 (Cappuccino Skin) by Genesis NEW @ The Fantasy Collective
House: The Bayou Cottage with deck by DaD Design NEW @ The Fantasy Collective
Pose (top): Aurora (Pose 4) by Imeka

As I’ve told you before, I’m still very ambivalent about mesh heads, mostly due to the fact that the shape of the head can only be minimally adjusted.  However, if any heads are going to make me change my mind, the Genesis heads stand the most chance, especially if they produce a head that looks as beautiful as this one, the Amber head that they have produced for the latest round of The Fantasy Collective, which started today.  Slowly but surely mesh heads do seem to be getting better!

The dress I’m wearing, from Aphorism at Shiny Shabby, is very much another ‘dress I would wear in real life’, simple but effective and very flattering.  I just adore the little collar!  The super cool boots from fri.day that I’m wearing are another Shiny Shabby goodie worth braving the lag for 🙂  The house is actually rather good – it comes from DaD Design and would look most at home draped in moss in a Louisiana swamp.  I didn’t have access to one of those so I hope my platform is the next best thing!

Rachel xxx

20997748404_f5abd6c9df_k

Leave a Reply

